A twenty-something who wants to see the world

I’m Kate. I am a 21 year old who wants to travel as far as I possibly can. Unfortunately, due to my college student status, I currently have enough money for gas to get to the airport… and that’s it. So until I win the lottery or I inherit a large sum of money from a distant relative, I’ll just continue to channel Julia Roberts in Eat Pray Love and enjoy my Papa John’s pizza as if I was in Naples, Italy.

Although I haven’t been everywhere just quite yet, I have ventured off on my own to do some solo traveling. I have also gone on a few trips across the country with my best friends. For me, there is a thrill that comes with travel. There are always new places to explore, new people to meet, and new experiences to be had.

Alongside my passion for travel, I also have a love for writing. There is something therapeutic about putting pen to paper or typing away on a laptop. As much as I enjoy reading stories of adventures, being able to tell my own stories and others through writing is what I crave the most. In my life, I have come across many travel articles that have sparked my curiosity and have inspired me. My blog is a way for me to share those travel stories and anything that has sparked my ‘wilder mind.’

Like every Huffington Post and Buzzfeed article says about millennials, your 20s are a time to explore and travel, so what am I waiting for?

Here’s to unknown adventures and the places they will take me. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

