5 movies that will send you across the globe

Since Mother Nature has seemed to miss the memo on spring weather, my only way of escaping the cold and soaking up warmer weather in beautiful places is through movies. Good thing I have a handful of movies that are my go-to in times like these.

My list of movies will send you on virtual vacations to Hawaii, Bali, Italy, Greece, and Napa Valley, California. Who knows… maybe one of these movies will inspire you to plan a real vacation to escape this confused weather the Midwest is currently battling. For me, a virtual vacation will have to do for now (broke college kid problems).

1. Blue Crush (2002)

Surfing in Hawaii? Sign me up.
I have seen this movie many, many times and after every time I watch it, I spend hours looking up airfare and hotel accommodations. I neeeeed to take a vacation to Hawaii in the near future. I just have to.

2. Eat Pray Love (2010)

Julie Roberts embarks on a journey throughout Italy, India, and Bali. From the amazing food to the beautiful scenery, this movie will remind you what summertime looks and feels like.

3. The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 (2008)

Santorini, Greece. Enough said.

4. The Parent Trap (1998)

One of my dream vacations? Go on a wine tasting throughout Napa Valley. And I would like to thank The Parent Trap for that idea.

5. Under the Tuscan Sun (2003)

Tuscany, Italy. This movie made me fall in love with the Italian countryside.

2 thoughts on “5 movies that will send you across the globe

Leave a Reply

